BLOGGER UP SERIES with Azilde!!

Hello there everyone! Nabeeha Jameel is back!! Expect posts this December, because your girl is on holiday, and life’s slowed down a bit, thankfully! 🤩! Today, I have a interview with the blogger from Azilde Elizabeth. Azilde’s blog is simply in one word, WONDERFUL, her recipes and crafting posts, personally I thoroughly enjoy. 💖! Let’s get down to business shall we? I can’t wait for you guys to meet her!

Everything in bold is me commenting or asking questions! While everything that is unbold (I have totally added this one to the dictionary😂) is totally Azilde Elizabeth words!

1. When did you start Azilde Elizabeth and why?

I started blogging casually in 2018.  However, I didn’t start blogging seriously until this past January.  I started blogging because I enjoy sharing what I do!  I started a YouTube channel a few years ago for crafting but I don’t like editing and showing my face on camera! Blogging was more of a natural route for me as I can write everything that is on my mind!

( I have to totally agree on the YouTube part. To be honest, I am more of a writer than an editor, writing is an extraordinary way of expression and the power of words must never be underestimated!)

2. How would you describe your blogging style?

My blogging style is written the way I would speak to some else.  Very bubbly 😆and positive! I want it to be upbeat and not so serious for my readers.

( Totally on the same page with you on this. I hate monotonous writing!)

3. Loving the photography on your blog. Do you get those images from websites or are you the photographer?

Thank you so much! I am the photographer for the majority of the pictures on my blog.  Occasionally I will use a pexel picture but all the pictures on my recipe blogs are mine.  I am learning to take better pictures.  Lighting is everything but I am nowhere near perfect YET! It’s a work in progress!

4. What is the most popular post on Azilde Elizabeth?

 My most popular blog is the Impress Nails vs Kiss Fantasy nails REVIEW.  

(Check it out guys!!)

5. Is Azilde Elizabeth more of a food blog?

My blog is all about the things I love to do.  Food, crafts, life and parenting.  But yes, recipes are a large part of what I love.  FOOD is everything 😋

6. How do you motivate yourself to keep the blog up and running?

What keeps me motivated is the WordPress community, my followers and my husband!  He always tells me if I want to take blogging seriously, I have to be consistent! He is the best ❤️.  I have also “met” a beautiful community of bloggers on WordPress that are all so positive and encouraging.  We keep each other going.

7. Where do you see your blog in a year’s time?

In a year my hope is that I have improved my photography,  gained more knowledge to share with you, discover more awesome blogs and have a larger following that share the same interests as me!

(I am excited to see you grow!)

8. What would you rate 5/5?

I  would rate food and a positive outcome 5/5.  You need both to survive!

9. According to you, what is the best way to start the day?

The best way to start the day is by starting fresh.  It’s a new day.  Be grateful for everything you have and work harder for what you want. POSITIVITY.

10. What did you expect the last question of this interview to be?

I am not quite sure, but these questions were fun to answer.  It’s nice to pause, have your inner thoughts and express them!

( Totally! )

With Christmas around the corner, Azilde’s has been rolling out all her Christmas content, so be sure to check that out! ✨

For more posts like this, click on the ones below:

That is all for today! Expect more exciting content! Byeee!

Leave a comment